Pirate Brands' snack food products are delectably crunchy, all natural, baked, trans fat and gluten free and possess great subtle flavors that will have you craving more!
·Trans fat free
·No artificial sweeteners
Pirate's Booty is made from corn and rice meal that is extruded and results in a puff of rice and corn. In some industry circles, the puffs are known as hull-less popcorn.
No, our products do not qualify as organic. But all Pirate Brands' products are all natural, per the FDA's definition, because we don't add artificial or synthetic ingredients, colors or flavors to them.
Yes, all Pirate Brands' products are all natural, per the FDA's definition, because we don't add artificial or synthetic ingredients, colors, or flavors to them.
Yes, our products include some ingredients that may have been genetically modified. Currently, the majority of food crops grown in the U.S. have some genetic engineering. For example, more than 85% of corn (the key ingredient in our products) is genetically modified, and factors such as pollen drift from nearby crops and current practices in agricultural storage, handling and shipping have led to a market where non-GMOs are not sufficiently segregated. Accordingly, our products are not currently GMO free.
Not all Pirate Brands' products are vegan, however, Original Tings, Pirate's Booty Veggie and Pirate's Booty Barrrrrbeque are vegan.
Yes, Pirate's Booty Veggie is made with real spinach, broccoli, kale, carrot, cabbage
and parsley powders.
Yes, we are certified Gluten Free by the Gluten Free Certification Organization (GFCO). Additionally, our products are made out of rice and corn meal, which are naturally gluten free.
No, Pirate Brands' products are not produced in a gluten and wheat-free facility. However, our products are produced on gluten and wheat-free lines, and our products are kept away from gluten and wheat products within the facility.
Nutritional yeast is deactivated yeast produced by culture of sugarcane and beet molasses. Nutritional yeast is a delicious substitute for cheese and source of protein and vitamins, specifically B vitamins. It is naturally low in fat and sodium. The yeast has a desirable flavor described as nutty,
creamy or cheesy.
Yes, the cheese in Pirate Brands' products is animal rennet free and therefore vegetarian.
Yes, Pirate Brands' products are made without peanuts or tree nuts and made in a peanut and tree nut free facility.
Yes, all Pirate Brands' products are certified kosher by the Orthodox Union (OU).
Pirate Brands' products have a six-month shelf life.
Store Pirate Brands' products in a cool, dry place. If a bag is opened and not finished, reseal or close bag after squeezing out as much air as possible.